1350 S Zack Hinton Parkway | Suite F | McDonough, GA 30253
Classic VIP Driving School is proud to say our students are more prepared when applying to take their driving test.
Licensed by the Georgia Department of Driver Services.
We can provide pickup and drop offs for student's in our coverage area as well as providing transportation to the DDS. We also have trained professionals who have expertise in teaching students. We have instructors trained in anxiety reduction to support increased learning and successful results.
Getting your license and achieving your independence could be a long and difficult path. The anxiety of learning how to understand the rules of the road or how to operate a vehicle could be very overwhelming at times.
We help to reduce your anxiety, by making it easy and fun for you. Our driving instructors and our unique methodology transforms the complex to the simple and provides you with the best possible training. Our behind-the-wheel driving lessons gives you the skills necessary to operate a vehicle with confidence.
30 hr Classroom Driver Training (Classic VIP)
6 hr Behind The Wheel Training for License (Classic VIP)
Road Test preparation (Classic VIP) + License (DDS-Department of Driver Services)
Road Test Preparation/Escort
Beginner Driver Training
30 hr Driver Training Class
Behind the Wheel Instruction
Georgia Driver's Grant Program
JOSHUA'S LAW CLASSES – Available In Classroom
Classic VIP Driving School offers the state required 30 hours of classroom commonly known as “Joshua’s Law” this class is geared for teens but adults are welcome.
WHAT IS JOSHUA’S LAW?
Beginning January 1, 2007, all 16 year old teens applying for a Class D driver’s license must complete a driver education course approved by the Department of Driver Services and complete a total of 40 hours supervised driving, 6 hours of which must be at night, with a parent or guardian’s sworn verification that these requirement have been met. Any Georgia resident who has not completed an approved driver education course must wait until they are at least 17 years old to be eligible for a Class D driver’s license.
At Classic VIP Driving School we issue at certificate of completion at the end of each 30 hr course. If we have provided you with 30 hours of classroom and 6 hours of behind the wheel you may be eligible for a reduction in insurance premiums. You will also be eligible for a $150.00 state tax deduction. This savings could pay for the driver’s education course with in the first year.
If you choose to take only the classroom portion the cost is $135.00. This means with your tax deduction of $150.00, the course is already covered!